top of page

Digital Presence with Adam Curtis

Adam Curtis runs the software agency "Clockwork Bear" and has also founded the software company "Hoowla". The talk on Digital Presence from Adam has helped me along in the making of this very website, as well as linking up social media platforms to slightly merge my personal and professional online appearances. Adam stressed the fact that social media is booming and more people than ever are turning to all platforms to find new employees, so its very important to keep everything updated regularly to keep people interested and spread the word about yourself and your work.

I know I want to keep my definite personal life separate from my professional life, but I like the idea of merging them slightly (like with these informal, opinion based blog entries). I think it's good to let people know of your personality as well as your way of thinking, rather than just being a two dimensional robot, churning out designs with no passion or identity! This workshop gave me a lot of help to create an online presence that I am happy with.

I have this website to showcase my designs and tell people about myself, but I have also linked to other platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest to give a variety of options for potential clients to browse. I've also added Twitter as a more personal way to contact me, I post less about my design work on there and more about the other parts of my life, such as travels and lifestyle, but again I think it is important for potential employers to see that, for them to get an idea of what kind of person you are! I'm planning on keeping all the above sites updated as regularly as I can with what I'm getting up to, so make sure to check them out!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page